You brought out the beauty in me, by Lavenia Jones

You brought out the beauty in me.
Many people stare at me and ask; what’s his name?
I speak about his conditions; and I get upset because why in the hell do I feel I have to explain.
There are times that I feel that I am the one to blame; walking around sometimes feeling ashamed.
Scared the he won’t get a chance at normalcy. Constantly panicking wondering how his future will be.
On the days I’m feeling bad I look to him for strength.
For he is a real warrior, never has he been a fake.
I look into the eyes of my baby boy and smile.
I now see that you were made PERFECT and the imperfect one has always been me.
For you have made me whole and changed my life.
Every night I get on my knees and thank Christ, for I don’t know what I’ll do ,If I didn’t have you in my life.
2 responses to “You brought out the beauty in me, by Lavenia Jones

Leave a Reply

